Morning Skincare Routine

Hello beauties and welcome back to my blog!

As I’m getting older and getting out of puberty, I started thinking about my skin care and the products I use. Skin care should change with age and it should be tailored to your skin’s needs. With that in mind, I decided to show you my updated morning skincare routine, so let’s get started!2017-02-03-10.14.16-1-1.jpg.jpeg

  1. Cleanse

The first step for me every morning is to cleanse my skin with Clearasil Ultra Rapid Action 3 in 1. It’s a wash cream, peeling and an anti-blemish solution in one. Furthermore, it contains salicylic acid, which has had a good effect on my skin over the years and it doesn’t dry it out too much. It’s important to cleanse your skin in the morning because you may have bacteria on your face from your pillow case or if you are wearing a heavier night cream, like me, your skin could be a bit oilier in the morning. Cleansing also preps your skin for the next step, which is hydration and it allows your makeup to sit better and last longer.2017-02-05-10.26.18-1.jpg.jpeg

  1. Hydration

After washing my face, it’s time to hydrate. I don’t use a toner because it makes my skin extremely dry. So, the usual second step in a skin care routine – toning doesn’t take part in my regimen. The next step for me would be hydration.

  • Hyaloronic Acid 2% + B5

This product by The Ordinary is fairly new to my regimen and although I don’t have a lot of experience with it, I’ve noticed that it’s very hydrating and my skin feels very plump every time I use it. I have had some dry patches in the past few months and now they are also almost gone.2017-02-05-10.26.10-1.jpg.jpeg2017-02-05-10.26.16-1.jpg.jpeg

  • Under eye cream

Then I go on to the next product, which is an under eye cream by the German vegan brand Alterra. It is enriched with olive oil, grapes and white tea and it soothes the delicate skin around the eyes. I don’t have any dark circles but I do need some brightening and hydration, especially when I’m working long hours.2017-02-05-10.26.14-1.jpg.jpeg

  • Sunscreen

I have made it a goal to use sunscreen every day all year round; because sun protection is the best anti-age prevention. I think many of us still underestimate the effect that the sun has on the skin. I have been using the sunscreen by La Roche-Posay throughout January and have been pleasantly surprised because it didn’t break me out, which happens to many people and it’s the reason why they avoid it so much. It’s also nickel – controlled, moisturizing and it sits well under makeup.2017-02-05-10.26.11-1.jpg.jpeg

And that’s it for my morning skin care regimen. After that I would either apply a bit of makeup or I’ll just leave my skin as it is.

Full list of products:

  • Clearasil Ultra Rapid Action 3 in 1
  • Hyaloronic Acid 2% + B5 by The Ordinary
  • Under eye cream by Alterra
  • Sunscreen SPF 30 by La Roche-Posay Anthelios

What’s your skin care regimen like? Let me know in the comments below!

I hope this was helpful!

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

