January Favorites

Hello beauties and welcome back to my channel!

As the end of January approaches, it’s time once again to show you my monthly favorites. So let’s get started!

  1. Castor oil

Jamaican black castor oil is amazing for hair growth and thickening the hair. Personally, I have been using it twice a week throughout the last month and my hair is visibly stronger, more luscious and somehow thicker. I will continue using it until the end of March, because I want to see what results I can get in three months time.20170129_144242-1.jpg

  1. Vitamin C Serum

Vitamin C is amazing for the skin, especially if you have some sun spots, acne scaring or uneven skin tone. It has been proven to fade spots and make the skin more even. I have been using it for about two months now and I can definitely see a huge difference in my skin. It is brighter and more plump than usual.20170129_144422-1.jpg

  1. Dead Sea Mud Mask

I have already done a review on the mask and there was no way that I didn’t include it in my monthly favorites! Just because…well it’s the best purifying face mask that I have ever used before. If you want to know more about what it does and how to use it, please click on the link:  Dead Sea Mud Mask (Review)

  1. Yves Rocher Volume Elixir Mascara

Another favorite is this mascara right here. I’m always on the search for good mascara, because I have fairly thin and short eye lashes. So, I need one that gives me volume and length at the same time. You can see on the picture, that it has a big brush which I personally like and feel like it gives me so much more body and texture.20170129_144401-1.jpg

  1. Face Contour Kit by Sleek

I finally have decided to try something from the brand and oh my, do I love their stuff! This, right here, is the face contour kit in Medium 885. It is pressed powder and highlighter in one. The contour is matt, extremely easy to blend and work with and the highlighter is so illuminating, that it gives you the desired glow-from-within-look. Love, love, love!20170129_144332-1.jpg

  1. Bee Natural Lip Balm

Literally the only lip balm on the market that keeps my lips soft and nourished during the cold winter months. Amazing product for a very low price and great quality! I feel like I’m never going to use another lip balm…like ever!

  1. Deep Moisture Body Lotion

As we are on the topic, I have to share my favorite body lotion of the moment with you. Very moisturizing, it leaves the skin very soft and nourished and it smells really good as well. I wonder how I haven’t tried it before, as I have seen it a thousand times in the drugstore! It is definitely one that will keep your skin moisturized even if it is freezing cold outside.20170129_144435-1.jpg

Products mentioned:

  • Castor Oil by Art naturals
  • Vitamin C Serum by Art naturals
  • Dead Sea Mud Mask by Art naturals
  • Volume Elixir by Yves Rocher
  • Face Contour Kit by Sleek Make Up in Medium 885
  • Lip Balm by Bee Natural
  • Deep Moisture Body Lotion by Neutrogena

What are your favorites of the month? Let me know in the comments below!

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

