Current hair care routine

Hello beauties and welcome back to my blog!

Today we are talking hair and especially hair care routines. In order to have a great hair day every day, you have to take a good care of your mane. So today I’m going to share my hair care routine with you and show you the products I use and like, so let’s get started!

  1. Before showering

I do a deep conditioning oil treatment once or twice a week depending on how much time I have. Usually I would mix coconut oil with castor oil, warm them up and give myself a little head massage, while applying the oils on my scalp and on the length of my hair.20170111_140838 Oils help with hydration, could promote hair growth and may thicken your hair. I personally like to wait 1-2 hours before rinsing them out from my hair. Make sure to use cold pressed, unprocessed oils in order to get all of the benefits.20170111_140853

  1. In the shower

Now it’s time to wash my hair with my favorite shampoo of the moment – Intense Repair Cuti Liss System by L’Oreal Proffessionel. In order to get all of the oils out of my hair I shampoo twice and then move on to the hair mask. I apply the hair mask only on the ends of my hair and leave it for 20 minutes.20170111_141045-1 After that I rinse it out with lukewarm or cold water. The cold water will seal the cuticles and lock moisture in. The hair mask I use at the moment is the Repair Cuti Liss System.20170111_141016

  1. After showering

Now I would wrap my hair up in a towel for about 30 minutes, after that I would gently brush it through with a wooden wide tooth comb and apply 1-2 drops of the Oil Magic dry oil by L’Oreal Elvital.20170111_141101

Some more things that I do:

  • I would style my hair only for special occasions
  • I trim the ends once every 6-7 weeks
  • I make sure to get enough protein from my diet and to work out regularly
  • Drinking enough water is crucial

Thank you for reading! What is your hair care routine like? Let me now!

Love ,
Vili

Leave a Reply

