Mary Kay Gift Set Review

Hello beauties and welcome back!

Today I’m reviewing a gift set from Mary Kay that I received as a birthday present. So, let’s get started, shall we?

First of all, I have to say that I wasn’t familiar with the brand until recently, but I’m quite impressed with what I have tried so far. Let’s go over each product and I’ll share with you my first impressions. Everything came in a see-through bag and there are four products total.20160502_132441-2_clean.jpg

  1. The mirror

Well, there isn’t much to say about the mirror except that it is a good size to travel with and to do your make-up on an everyday basis. It’s simply built and it looks quite beautiful.

  1. Oil-free eye make-up remover

The eye make-up remover is very good. I don’t use it daily because I’m usually wearing mascara only but this thing removes heavy eye make-up like it’s no big deal! Waterproof mascara, black eyeliner, shimmer-y  eye shadow… there is not a single product that this make-up remover can’t deal with. You get a 110 ml bottle, which is quite a fair amount of product. It’s a product specifically designed for every skin type, it’s suitable for sensitive skin, it’s oil-free, fragrance free and it won’t irritate your skin.20160502_131132-1_clean1.jpg

  1. Beauty blotters oil-absorbing tissues

The package contains 75 100mm x 75 mm tissues. Very compact, you can take them everywhere with you. They will fit nicely in your go-to beauty bag and all you have to do is gently press the tissue against your face and it will absorb all of the excess oil without smudging your make-up. It leaves your face with a matt finish that will last at least few hours. But don’t forget that it depends on how humid it is where you are and whether your skin is very oily or not so much.20160502_132343-1_clean.jpg

  1. The ultimate mascara in Black

The formula of the mascara is good and it’s so light on the eyes that you can barely feel it. And that’s what I like the most about it because it’s ophthalmologist- tested which means that it’s suitable for contact lens wearers like myself and for people with more sensitive eyes. It separates the eye lashes really well and it makes them long and beautiful.20160502_132124-1_clean.jpg

All in all, I can definitely say that the brand creates beautiful, high quality products and it’s definitely worth checking it out. I’m very satisfied with the results and I’ll continue using their products.

And that’s all for today! Have you used something from the Mary Kay brand? If so, let me know in the comments below!

Love,
Vili

One thought on “Mary Kay Gift Set Review

Leave a Reply

