April Favorites

Hello everyone and welcome back! Thank you for joining me once again! Although I might be a bit late here are my favorites of the month. Let’s get started!20160502_131021-1_clean.jpg

  1. OGX shampoo

I wanted to try something from the brand for a long time and I finally bought the Ever straight Brazilian keratin smooth shampoo and oh my! The shampoo is the real deal, honey! It’s a bit up there as far as the price goes for a drugstore product but it’s so worth it! And the bottle is bigger, so you get 385 ml instead of the usual 250 ml. It has all the goods in it… coconut oil, keratin proteins, avocado oil, cocoa butter… you name it! Girls with dry damaged hair this one is for you!20160502_131117-2_clean.jpg

  1. H&M All-Day Liquid Foundation

I have already written a review on the product and I’m mentioning it once again because it’s just so good! This is definitely the best drugstore foundation I have tried in years! I haven’t used any other foundation in the past month and I’m not planning on doing so any time soon. It has a creamy texture, it doesn’t crease, it doesn’t break me out, the color range is awesome! What more can a girl want, right?20160416_155224-1_cornered.jpg

  1. Mary Kay Oil-Free Make-Up Remover

I have to admit I was a bit skeptic the first time because I don’t usually use an eye make-up remover just because I have always used only a cleansing milk and it works for me. But this one in particular caught my attention. It removes heavy eye make-up like it’s no big deal! You don’t have to rub your eyes -goodbye premature wrinkles! It’s like magic, honey! Everything comes off with this baby!20160502_131132-1_clean.jpg

  1. Trend it up Nail Polish No. 200

This is such an amazing spring color! I love pastel colors and literally can’t wait until spring comes so that I can wear them shamelessly all the time! Everything from baby blue to yellow to baby purple has my name written on it…I can’t get enough of them!20160502_131249-1_clean.jpg

  1. Catrice Cosmetics Eyeshadow Palette in Chocolate Nudes

If you only know one thing about me, it should be that I looove neutral colors. This eye shadow palette is so wearable. You can play around with it and create such beautiful looks from everyday neutral makeup to brown smokey eye for a night out. The colors just go with everything and you can use it all year round.

  1. La Roche-Posay Redermic R Cream

Now, I may have good skin but I certainly don’t have flawless skin and, oh well, a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do, right? So, I finally went out and bought myself a retinol cream. I have been using it for 4 weeks and I have definitely seen an improvement in my skin. They say that you have to use it daily for at least three months to see a big change, so I’m still holding myself from writing a review on it. But this is definitely coming your way soon!20160502_131057-1_clean.jpg

  1. A four-leaf clover necklace

I love small necklaces! You can wear them on a daily basis without being it uncomfortable because they are too big. There’s nothing wrong with statement necklaces, but I like to keep it simple most of the time. That’s why I have many necklaces like this one and I wear a different one from day-to-day.

  1. A very special birthday present

I’m all about making my home stylish and I just love girly things like this! The painting was given to me by my best friend on my birthday almost 4 weeks ago and I still can’t stop admiring it. It’s so simple and elegant and I just love how well it fits my style and my home!img_20160423_164448.jpg

And these are all of my April favorites! Thank you for reading! Until next time!

Love,
Vili

2 thoughts on “April Favorites

Leave a Reply

