My Night Skin Care Routine

Hello everyone and thank you for joining me!

Today we are talking about skin care once again. I’ve already wrote a post about my morning skin care routine and I thought it was about time I share my night skin care with you, as well. I try to keep my routine simple and easy to do, so that I don’t get too lazy and go to bed with my makeup on. And that’s why it only consists of three steps!20160423_133039-1-01.jpeg

  1. Wash my makeup off

I don’t wear makeup every single day, but when I do, this is a MUST! I start with taking off my eye makeup with cosmetic pads and an eye makeup remover and then take off the rest of my makeup with cleansing milk.

  1. Exfoliation

Some people use a gentle cleanser but I like to use something that is more abrasive because my pores get clogged very easily. I have tried many peelings over time and it can be a challenge to find something that cleans your face but it doesn’t irritate it. So if you have more sensitive skin, I wouldn’t recommend that you take this exact step because it could do more harm than good to your skin.20160423_133341-1-01.jpeg

  1. Moisturize

Lastly, I moisturize my skin, because I want for my skin to soak up the goodness of the products I use. And this can only happen when your skin is nice and clean. I start with an eye cream and then follow with a retinol cream. I’ve been using retinol for the last two weeks and I’m actually surprised that I’ve seen results so quickly! I usually use a very small amount of the cream and I haven’t experienced any redness or itchiness, but you can absolutely mix it up with a Vitamin E rich face cream for a milder effect.20160423_133254-1-01.jpeg

And here are all the products I use in the order I use them

  • Mary Kay oil-free eye makeup remover
  • Terra Naturi cleansing milk
  • Clearasil Ultra Rapid Action 3 in 1 exfoliator
  • Laboratories Diadermine Lift+ eye cream
  • La Roche-Posay Redermic R retinol cream

Do you have a night skin care routine? Let me know in the comments below! I’ll be glad to read them!

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

