22 Things I learned at 22

Hello everyone!

Thank you for joining me! Wow, I’m officially 23 years old! Gosh, where did the time go? First of all, I want to say thank you to everyone, who is reading my blog, coming back for more and just supporting me!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! I feel truly blessed to do what I love and what better way to celebrate my birthday than with a new blog post. So, here are 22 things I learned at 22. Enjoy!

  1. Don’t forget about using sunscreen every single day.
  2. Invest rather in skin care than makeup.
  3. Find one good foundation; you don’t need 10 of them.
  4. Start building healthy habits.
  5. You don’t need a gym membership to be fit. Just be active.
  6. Get your education.
  7. Make time for the people you love.
  8. Read.
  9. Don’t listen to other people’s opinion.
  10. Own at least couple of staple pieces in your wardrobe.
  11. Take time off of social media.
  12. Be a “Yes” person.
  13. But say “No” when necessary.
  14. Don’t be afraid to fail.
  15. Find a hobby.
  16. Every day may not be good, but there is something good in every day.
  17. Celebrate your success.
  18. Don’t fight change.
  19. Own a little black dress.
  20. Get a good haircut. That’s your frame; everything else can be worked out.
  21. Stay organized and learn to prioritize.
  22. Be consistent and persistent in everything you do.13001299_1057437167662681_1441768787294206819_n

And with that said, happy birthday to me! I’m thankful for each and every one of you!

Love,
Vili

One thought on “22 Things I learned at 22

Leave a Reply

