My Five Feel Good Habits

Hello everyone and thank you for joining me today!

Today’s topic is a bit different, because we, as women, often take care of our appearance but neglect what is going on internally. That is our physical and mental health and our soul. This is why I’m going to tell you very briefly about my five feel good habits.

  1. Take care of yourself

Every time I notice that I am way too stressed or that my skin is acting out I try to remember what I have been eating lately. And I often find that I have either have been skipping my workouts or I have been eating unhealthy. If you want to feel and look good and have energy to do everything on your to-do list, you need to eat properly and exercise regularly. And don’t forget about getting enough sleep!

  1. Take time off

If you can, get off of social media. Disconnect for a little while and do something else. You can go for a walk in the nature or do at-home-spa day! If you can’t stay disconnected for a long period of time, try with just ten minutes a day and build your way up! You’ll feel like a new born afterwards!iphone-4-closeup

  1. Pick up something you love

And by that I mean a hobby. It is important to take some time out of the day just for the things you love. For me, that is blogging, I love writing and makeup and everything that has to do with lifestyle. For you that thing may fitness or photography. It’s up to you to decide.photo-1447914178647-198e7e4a70b5

  1. Organize your life

It’s essential to have an overlook of your days. With our busy schedules and endless to-do lists, it’s quite easy to lose track of your life in general. Having a planner is a great idea because it will keep you organized. There are millions of different organizers out there and you can surely find one that will suit your lifestyle.

  1. Get out of your comfort zone

There is nothing better than conquering your fears! It gives you a sense of accomplishment like nothing else! Think about what you are afraid of and go do it, if possible! For instance, I am afraid of heights and just the thought of going climbing was terrifying for me but one day I just went to a sports club nearby and I did it! It was then that I realized that fears are only as big as we let them be!photo-1445914897371-974b137e4402

Do you have something that you do to unwind? If so, let me know in the comments below!

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

