Garnier Fructis Hair Mask (Review)

Hello everyone and thank you for joining me!

Today we are talking hair masks! I’m not a conditioner-kind-of-girl but I am I-can’t-live-without-my-hair-mask-kind-of-girl. So let’s get started!

The hair mask

This time is the new hair mask by my beloved brand Garnier Fructis, namely, the Oil Repair 3 Wonder Butter. It’s a very creamy hair mask that you can use in three different ways – like a normal hair mask in the shower, a leave-in-conditioner or to style your hair with it. I personally, like to use it like a hair mask because my very dry curly hair needs as intensive care as possible. The texture of the mask is just beautiful – very creamy and easy to apply onto your hair and it smells delicious! I leave it in my hair for about ten minutes and then rinse everything out with cold water. Ouch! I know… but cold water closes the hair cuticles and prevents unwanted breakage. After all, beauty is pain!20160406_151334_clean.jpg

The ingredients

As you may know, oils like macadamia, jojoba, and almond oil are amazing for the hair. And with this hair mask/ butter you get all three oils and shea butter! How amazing is that?!? I also looked up the listed ingredients and one of it is coconut oil! And we all know about my huge obsession with coconut oil…so the minute I saw it, my head went “SOLD!” If you are someone with very dry hair or you are looking to repair any hair damage that you have, oils are the way to go as they keep the hair extremely moisturized while repairing it.20160406_151202-1_clean.jpg

First impressions

I have been using it for about 2-3 weeks now and I’m not at all surprised by the results because I have always had amazing experience with the Garnier Fructis line. It keeps my hair very moisturized, very silky and shiny. It is the definitive proof that some drugstore brands are high quality and affordable at the same time. And I plan on using this one for a very long time!

Do you have any experience with the brand? If so, I would like to hear your thoughts, so don’t forget to leave me a comment below!

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

