My Morning Skin Care Routine

Hello everyone!

Today we are talking about skin and how to take proper care of yours. With that said, I’m going to introduce you to my everyday morning skin care routine. Let’s get started, shall we?

I’ve found out over time that my skin just loooves a simple routine. Mine consists of only three steps, that I do every single morning. The first thing I do is to wash my face and make sure it’s clean and refreshed. I have been using the same product for three years and this is probably the one thing that I wouldn’t change in my routine. It is the Ultra Rapid Action 3 in 1 face wash by Clearasil. It has salicylic acid in it and it has a slight peeling effect but you can use it on a daily basis because it has a very mild formula. After washing my face I follow with a toner to make my pores less visible. The one I use is again by Clearasil from their Daily Clear line. After that I move on to hydration. I have recently gotten a chance to talk to a professional makeup artist and she said that now would be the perfect time to start using anti-aging creams. You know nothing too strong but prevention is the best medicine, right? So, I went out and bought myself an eye cram by Diadermine Laboratories and so far I like it because it is quite rich and keeps my under eye area very moisturized. My face cream is the day cream by Olaz. What I like about this particular face cream is that it is still light on my skin, but it is still an anti-aging product. And it has SPF 15 in it, which I need to start using regularly as well. I know, I know, I’m guilty of not using SPF every day. And the last thing I do is to apply some lip balm. The newest one I have is by Labello and it is just a plain lip balm just a plain, simple lip balm to keep my lips moisturized as well.

And this is my morning skin care routine – simple and to the point. If I’m going out I would follow up with some makeup but on a normal day I either like to use only a little bit of makeup or to go completely bare-faced.

Do you have a morning skin care routine? Leave your comments below and let me know!

Love,
Vili

One thought on “My Morning Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

