Purifying Mask by Yves Rocher (Review)

Hello beauties!

If you are looking for a purifying face mask, you might want to keep reading because I have something for you! These days it’s all about fresh faces and minimalistic makeup, but the annoying little blackheads can hold you back from going bare-faced out in the world. If that’s the case with you, meet my new home buddy, hehe 😉

I’ve been using the purity mask by Yves Rocher for some time now and I must say I really like it. It is specially made for combination to oily skin, it unclogs the pores and absorbs all of the excess sebum that you might have, especially in your T-zone. After using the mask my skin is always very matte and it feels clean. Because it is a purifying mask, you don’t have to use it more than twice a week so the 75 ml tube will last you a long time and it is definitely worth purchasing it. It is also paraben, oil, colorant and silicone free, which saves you a lot of chemicals that do more harm than good to your skin. The only thing that I noticed, apart from the fact that it actually manages to clean my pores in-depth, was that my skin feels a little bit tight and dry after using this product. Be sure to use a moisturizer afterwards, especially if your skin is more on the combination side or it is now winter where you are. And I say this because I personally experienced the harsh German wind in the past few months and what it did to my skin. Learn from my experience and protect your skin better than I did!img1458855196836.jpg

Two of the main ingredients in this face mask are clay and Baikal powder, and if you read the ingredients on the back of every purifying mask, you’ll notice that they always have clay in them, because this is the ingredient that actually unclogs the pores. Another ingredient in it is salicylic acid, which helps with acne, if your skin responds well to it. If not, it would be better to use something with benzoic acid.

All in all, I think the product is terrific! It does its job quite well and it is more on the affordable side.

Do you use a purifying mask and if so, which one is your favorite? You can leave your answers in the comments below, I would love to hear from you!

Love,
Vili

3 thoughts on “Purifying Mask by Yves Rocher (Review)

Leave a Reply

