First month of BBG and my results

Hello lovelies!

Today I am very excited to share with you that I have officially completed the first month of Kayla Itsines’es Bikini Body Guide!

If you want to know more about my results after the first month and my impressions, please keep reading!

Throughout the whole month I was training six times a week and Sundays were my rest days and cheat days as well. I had the total freedom to do whatever I wanted and it felt great to have this “me time” and not beat myself up because of it. Now, I wasn’t perfect during the first month! I’ve missed three training sessions and I can’t do all of the exercises in the book. I have a lot of problems with the arms sections because this is the weakest part of my body but I’m building up strength. The only thing you have to remember is to never give up. In my opinion, I’ve made a good progress and I know I could have gotten more out of the first four weeks of training but I feel satisfied with what I have accomplished so far.wpid-20150920_150215_clean.jpg

You know, the strangest thing has happened. Before starting the Bikini Body Guide I was very focused on just losing weight and be skinny. What I didn’t realize though is that it made me miserable. It’s rather a mental than physical thing. Constantly thinking about what you ate the day before, counting calories and running for hours on the treadmill in order to burn off everything you have eaten. It is exhausting and it is so unhealthy. I am no expert and I am far away from where I want to be mentally and physically but I know the struggle.

Since I have started Kayla’s program, I have noticed a difference in my attitude towards life. Except the fact that I’ve lost weight, built muscle and feel stronger, I am learning to be more organized. Discipline plays a huge role in our well-being. I call it tough love…you are the one who has to get up every morning, do your job, workout, pass your exams and so on. No one is going to do it for you and this is not an easy task. I have days when I don’t want to get up at all. I just want to lie in my bed, watch Netflix and do nothing. But life doesn’t work that way. You have to constantly motivate yourself, set goals and have a vision about your life.

And this is where sport comes in. Sport teaches you discipline, it teaches you how to respect your body. But working out is just the half of it, you have to rest as well. Sport teaches you how to nourish your body so that you can perform at your best and feel good. I’ve noticed that I have more energy, I sleep better and I eat better. I am able to think clearer under pressure, I’m not so stressed about life and all of the tasks I have to complete. It is not all about losing weight. It’s not about that at all! It’s about feeling good and living a healthy, fulfilled life! And once you start, believe me, you can’t give it up! It’s probably the healthiest addiction that there is!wpid-20150920_150346_clean.jpg

And now, here are my results after the first month of training with Kayla’s guide.

Weight: -4 kg

Chest: -1cm

Waist: -3 cm

Hips: -3 cm

Thighs: -2 cm

What I know now is that I’m happier and more in peace with myself than ever. I’m starting week 5 tomorrow and I can’t wait to see next month’s results! Ladies, start taking care of yourself and do it for you. This will be the best decision you have ever made!

Love,
Vili

2 thoughts on “First month of BBG and my results

Leave a Reply

