Ivory Glow

Hello beauties and happy Thursday!

Not everyone can afford to hit the nail salon every time their nail polish chips but we all want to have beautiful polished nails, right? I always pay attention to people’s hands, men and women and think that the hands of a person can reveal a lot about his/her personality.

I do my manicure at home and today I’m going to show you a very simple, elegant and classic look. Yes, I’m talking about nude nail polish. You can never go wrong with it no matter what’s the occasion. If you want to know how I do it please keep reading!

This is what you are going to need:

-Cuticle Remover

– Base coat

-Nail polish of your choice

-Top Coat

-Dry Drops

-A nail filewpid-20150917_122143_clean.jpg

I always start with clean nails. It is important that you have clean nails for a smooth application and long lasting manicure. The first thing I do is to use a cuticle remover and push my cuticles back (Fast Cuticle Remover by Essence). After that I file my nail and wash my hands in order to remove any dirt off my nails. The next step is to apply a base coat (High Intense Nail Hardener by Trend it Up). Always make sure to apply it, as it will protect your nails from getting yellow over time because of the nail polishes.wpid-20150917_124742_clean.jpg After waiting 2-3 minutes for the base coat to dry well, I apply my nail polish of choice in 2 thin layers(Perfect Look Beauty Nails in 060 ivory glow by p2).img1442490841580 One of the keys to achieving a long lasting manicure is applying thin layers on your nails and waiting for them to dry. After applying the first layer, I usually wait about 5 minutes before applying the second one. Now I can move onto applying top coat to seal my manicure and prevent chipping(Sealing Top Coat by Essence). When I don’t have enough time to wait for my nail polish to dry, I like to use dry drops(Nail Art Express Dry Drops by Essence). You just need to apply 1-2 of the drops on your freshly painted nails and you are good to go. It makes the drying process so much faster and it gives a certain glow to your nails. Lastly I use a hand cream or a bit of coconut oil to make sure my skin and cuticles are moisturized.wpid-20150917_134919_clean.jpg wpid-20150917_134946_black.jpg

On a final note I’d like to say that you don’t need more than 30 minutes of your time to do your nails at home. You will save money, have some me-time and beautiful nails. It’s a win-win!

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

