SuperStay Better Skin Foundation by Maybelline New York

Hello lovelies!

I’ve been meaning to write this post for a while but never got the chance to do it. It is about the Super Stay Better Skin Foundation by Maybelline New York. I bought the foundation about three months ago and I have been using it since. So, here is a little review on it.

The foundation comes in eight different shades from very light to dark. It shouldn’t be a problem to pick the perfect shade for you as long as you know your skin undertone. It has SPF 20 in it which is amazing because the majority of us forget to protect our skin from the sun. And no, it doesn’t matter that summer is over, the sun is still damaging your skin in the winter, so please pick a foundation or a moisturizer with an SPF in it. And this foundation is a perfect example of medium coverage and protection at the same time! Another thing  I can confirm is that it stays on your skin all day long. Trust me this thing ain’t going nowhere! Especially if you powder your face afterwards! The skin definitely looks smoother and fresher, with an even tone after applying it. It is very blendable, it doesn’t have this cakey effect after 2-3 hours of wearing it and it contains no perfume, which makes it very suitable for people with sensitive skin. I, myself, have struggled with sensitive skin and breakouts for years and I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this foundation in particular doesn’t irritate my skin. The last thing and probably the most important one is the claim that this foundation will visibly improve your skin over time. Unfortunately, I haven’t noticed any difference with my skin but I am very much satisfied with the results I get while wearing the foundation.20150726_152238

To me, this one is definitely worth it, it is a drugstore product, it is not on the pricey side but the quality is amazing!

Let me know in the comments below if you have tried the foundation and what you think about it. If not, do you have a can’t-live-without-foundation? Let me know, as I am on the look for a new one.

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

