Harder Better Faster Stronger

Hello beauties!

A week and a half ago I decided that I want to change my lifestyle. I have always eaten healthy and I’ve done workouts before but I wasn’t consistent with it. The moment I moved to Germany everything got a bit out of control. I stopped eating healthy and I stopped working out because I was so overwhelmed with the huge changes in my life that the last thing I thought about was leading a healthy lifestyle. I’ve gained 10 kilograms in the first year here and after realizing what I’ve done I wanted my lean body back, that’s why I started yo-yo dieting. So I would lose weight then I’ll fall out of the wagon and gain it all back. I’ve been struggling with this for two years… I wasn’t feeling myself and I didn’t like what I saw in the mirror. My whole outlook about life has changed and I was desperately seeking help…

At the beginning of this year I heard about Kayla Itsines , she is an Australian based personal trainer, who developed two workout guides and a H.E.L.P. guide with information about healthy eating, recipes and overall information about leading a healthy lifestyle. I found out about her through Facebook and Instagram and started following her. She also has a site and a blog, where you can find the guides and more useful information. I saw some Before and After pictures of her clients and read some reviews of her guides and I got hooked up. But I didn’t get her guides until recently. I’ve been training with my boyfriend from the beginning of this summer and learned the basics with him, I also try to eat healthy and get enough sleep.wpid-img_20150828_230348_clean.jpg

So here comes the question.. “If you wanted a change so bad why didn’t you get her guides 6 months ago?” Well…I wanted to be sure that I’m investing in something helpful and I wanted to make sure that I am prepared for it. I’ve seen some workouts on her blog and I knew they were intense. For the sake of my health, I wanted to make sure that I’ll avoid any injuries caused by a poor preparation.

So, this is how I started my journey with Kayla on the 24th August 2015. I’ve finished week 1 and I’m currently doing week 2 of the first Bikini Body Guide ( BBG ) . It is very challenging for me because I was just focusing on cardio ( running, biking ) and I’ve done some yoga and Pilates. Those are great, don’t get me wrong, but Kayla focuses not only on LISS cardio sessions ( the only thing I was doing long before doing the guide ) but on resistance training as well ( incorporating body weight training ).wpid-20150902_215409_scrap.jpg

Long story short, the reason I’m doing the guide is because I’m currently working on myself on the inside and on the outside. I want to better myself in every aspect of my life and strongly believe that the first step to feeling good is looking good. You have to work on yourself and grow as a person in order to lead a fulfilling life. From now on I’ll be dedicating my Sundays on progress posts, this is my health journey and you are invited to come on board, keep track of it and even train with me! I’m still interested in fashion and makeup and I’ll be posting such articles as well, because this is what my blog is all about. Feeling good on the inside and looking good on the outside.

I can’t wait to see where my journey will take me next!

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

