Confidence

Hello lovelies,

I’m sorry I’ve been MIA in the past month but I was all over the place. Anyways, I have a lot of new exciting content to share with you and many new ideas. I wanted to post my first fitness related article today and started thinking about body image and confidence. I, just like you and the majority of women in the world, am very self-conscious. This is why I wanted to talk to you about the image you have of yourselves and following your own path first.

I was never extremely confident about the way I look , even in my childhood I always thought that the other girls were move beautiful and charming than me. Growing up, especially in high school I started forming my personality and things got a bit better. I had a good group of friends , made good grades…all in all life was good. One thing bothered me though… I always had one thought in the back of my head…the thought that someone else was better than me. I am a perfectionist, it is in me and it is very hard to meet my own expectations in every aspect of life. This feeling only brought me misery , later on I realized that I don’t need to be perfect in order to be happy. It is enough to try to be better every day. So what if you ate a lot? So what if you didn’t get the grade you wanted? So what if you want to change your college major? So what if you missed a workout? You are human and you won’t be able to do everything on your agenda every single day and do it good… because, you see, there is this thing called life. And life happens. You get sick and can’t workout , you have to work and you don’t have enough time to get straight As because you have to support yourself. And you know what? It is not your fault, so don’t feel guilty. This is how life works, it will challenge you constantly. This is called growth. When you realize that you are here to live and be happy and enjoy the moment, things will start to happen. Don’t beat yourself up. Accept what is, observe the situation, learn from your mistakes and move on. If you have learned your lesson, you will never ever do the same thing wrong. Just watch what is happening around you and try to understand why it is happening. Live consciously. Live passionately. Be grateful for everything you have because someone out there is praying to have your life.pexels-photo-medium

I started working on myself in the past year. Nothing fancy. I workout not just to be fit but to calm my nerves. I try to eat healthy because it makes me feel good. I try to get at least 7 hours of sleep a night because I realizes how important it is for your body to rest. I keep a journal and write down my feelings. You see, it is the small things that have a huge impact on your life and how you feel overall. It is a long process but once you start, you won’t want to stop because it works.

My advice for you is to just start. It is a new month – the perfect time for a new beginning. Make small changes in your everyday life and see the results. You don’t have to be perfect. If you are better than you were yesterday, you are already one step ahead. Do it for yourself. Because you are the most important person in your life and you deserve better. You are beautiful. You are smart. You are enough.IMG_0716

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

