Flawless skin with Garnier Dark Spot Corrector

Hello ladies!

Today’s post is a review on a product I’ve been wanting to try out for quite some time now and this is the Garnier Dark Spot Corrector.20150726_151630

It’s a moisturizer especially designed to make dark spots caused by the sun or acne or age diminish. The product comes in a 50 ml flacon, which is quite handy. You just have to make sure to close it well after every use because the leftover cream gets yellow when the flacon is not closed properly.

The moisturizer is not bad at all, it doesn’t dry out the skin nor does it make greasy. I have a combination skin and naturally I was worried about trying something new and putting a different product on my face. I mean…come on… we’ve all been there, right? It’s pretty scary because no one wants to wake up with a new pimple on the next morning. In my case, let’s just say that the morning after can be scary in more than one way.  Fortunately, nothing like this happened, the spot corrector actually made my skin brighter and more even toned.

What you need to know about it is the fact that you have to use it twice a day for at least eight weeks, if you want to see results. The vitamin C in it is supposed to reduce the appearance of dark spots on your face in just eight weeks. After you complete the whole twelve-week process any dark spots or discoloration you had, will diminish. I’ve been using it for a week and I must say that my skin looks brighter and more even toned. If the spots really do fade, I can’t tell or promise you but I’ll definitely keep using it throughout the summer and do another review on it in the fall. For now I am pretty satisfied with it, the only thing I don’t like though is that it doesn’t have an SPF in it. So if you want to use it, make sure you follow with a sunscreen especially in the summer.

Let me know if you have tried this product and if you like it. I am curious if it’s possible for a face cream to make dark spots disappear.

Love,
Vili

One thought on “Flawless skin with Garnier Dark Spot Corrector

Leave a Reply

