Heaven for Curly Hair

Hello ladies and happy Sunday! I hope you are having an amazing day wherever you are!

The topic today is near and dear to my heart because I know a thing or two about the struggles curly hair girls are experiencing every day. I have recently bought two of the products from the new line Dove launched couple months ago.20150726_151543

The brand created a very powerful movement called “Love your curls” inspiring young girls around the world to embrace the natural texture of their hair and to work with what they’ve got. You can find a lot of information about the products on their site including an inspiring ad, how-to-videos and a beautiful e-book, which you can download or even personalize a one of your own. How cool is that? I have read the book and it is truly inspiring tribute to all of the curly girls out there including myself. Head over to their site, if you’d like to and check it out.

Now, on to the products. I bought the mask and the “on-the-go” leave-in treatment from the Dove Quench Absolute two weeks ago and I have been using them ever since. The mask is supposed to quench dehydrated hair for perfectly nourished curls without weighing them down and I have to say it does everything it claims to do. My hair has never felt so silky and nourished without getting greasy or flat on the next day. The product smells divine and it definitely makes the curls more defined afterwards. The leave-in treatment is a smoothing serum that tames frizz and plays the role of a styling mousse. All you need is to apply 1-2 pumps of the serum on wet or dry hair and style it however you want to. I must say, I have wavy to curly hair, which means that I don’t go out of the shower with tousled curls. That’s why I scrunch my hair after applying it in order to get more definition.

Although I still like to wear my hair straight, the Dove Advanced Hair Series for Curly Hair has given me the confidence to embrace my natural texture and to enjoy it more. For the first time in my life I feel confident enough to wear my hair curly and not feel ashamed of it. I’m definitely going to buy the shampoo and conditioner and try them out as well. So, expect a full review of the series with before and after pictures on the blog very soon!

All I can say for now is that I love the idea behind the movement and the brand itself. Dove has been teaching women to embrace and work with what they’ve got for decades now, proving to them that each and every woman is beautiful on her own way and her uniqueness is what makes her so magnificent.

Love the skin you are in!

Love,
Vili

One thought on “Heaven for Curly Hair

Leave a Reply

