This or That Beauty Tag

Happy Thursday, everyone!

Today I decided to do the famous This or That Tag, so here you go! Enjoy!

Makeup

  1. Blush or Bronzer?

Definitely blush. It makes your skin glow and you can use it all year round. The bronzer can be a bit tricky, especially during the winter months. You don’t want to overdo it because it doesn’t look natural.

  1. Lipgloss or Lipstick?

Just like the blush, the good lipgloss will give you a youthful look. And you don’t have to worry about getting it on your teeth, so that’s always a plus.

  1. Eyeliner or Mascara?

I like my essentials, so I have to go with mascara. It opens up the eyes and automatically makes you look awake. It’s a must-have for every girl.

  1. Foundation or Concealer?

Now this one is tricky. On the one hand, foundation is great for achieving  an even complexion, on the other hand a great concealer can make your skin look flawless. Although I have an acne-prone skin and I have blemishes like almost every human being on the planet, I’d choose a medium coverage foundation, which will make my skin look better but it won’t look too done, if you know what I mean.

  1. Neutral or Color Eyeshadow?

Now, I don’t think I am the girl, who can pull off a color eyeshadow. I tend to choose neutral colors in my day-to-day life and if I want to make things a bit edgier, I would do a smokier look on a night out. Nude palettes are my thing.

  1. Pressed or Loose Eyeshadow?

Pressed eyeshadow, because it is just easier to use. No spilling, no excess product underneath the eyes and none on the floor.

  1. Brushes or Sponges?

Sponges for foundation, brushes for anything else.

Nails

  1. Long or Short?

I’d have to go with medium length, because it looks good on everyone.

  1. Acrylic or Natural?

If you maintain your manicure and your nails are strong, you don’t need acrylic nails.

  1. Brights or Darks?

Darks. Just like with the color eyeshadow, it is fun to wear once in a while, but if you want something that goes with every outfit and looks sophisticated, dark nail polish is what you are looking for.

Body

  1. Perfume or Body Splash?

I’m one of those girls, who doesn’t leave the house without her perfume. In my opinion, this is the final touch in order for your look to be complete. There’s nothing better than a signature scent, which suits your personality.

  1. Lotion or Body Butter?

I like lotions better, because they hydrate your skin but don’t leave you feeling like you have put a bit too much.

  1. Body wash or Soap?

I prefer shower gels because I have sensitive skin and soaps can be a bit harsh on it. And shower gels have a long-lasting scent, which is always good.

Fashion

  1. Jeans or Sweat pants?

At home I like to wear sweat pants because they are comfortable, but if I’m going somewhere I would wear jeans. They are very versatile, you can dress them up or dress them down and you will still look like you have put some effort in your appearance.

  1. Long sleeves or Short sleeves?

Long sleeves or no sleeves at all, I just can’t put up with short sleeves, I feel like they are always in the way! So I’ll wear either long sleeves or a top without any sleeves at all.

  1. Dresses or Skirts?

Dresses, because they are so feminine. There’s nothing better than putting on a little black dress! You’ll definitely be the center of attention all night long 😉

  1. Scarves or Hats?

I am not a hat girl. Scarves on the other hand are an item I wear pretty often. There’s nothing better than a snuggly scarve on a cold winter day.

  1. Necklaces or Bracelets?

Necklaces because I always lose my bracelets…oops…

  1. Heels or Flats?

Heels all day, every day, baby! A woman with a good pair of heels can conquer the world!

Hair

  1. Curly or Straight?

I have wavy hair and I wear it straight almost every day, but curls can also look very beautiful. So I guess…both.

  1. Bun or Ponytail?

A ponytail can go a long way, if it’s done right. They are not just for the days, when you didn’t have time to do your hair. A sleek ponytail can be the perfect hairstyle for an event you are attending, just practice and you’ll get it right.

  1. Bobby pins or Butterfly clips?

I like both, but I use bobby pins most of the time, because they are small, you can hide them in your hair and your hairstyle will be secured all day/night long.

  1. Hair spray or Gel?

I don’t like when my hair is sticky, that’s why I always use a hair spray and I don’t use much of it. Just a little spritz to keep my hair in place.

  1. Long or Short?

Definitely long! It will never go out of style!

  1. Light or Dark?

I have dark hair and I’ve never thought about going much lighter than my natural color, embrace what you have and work with it!

  1. Side sweep bangs or Full bangs?

I have had both and I liked them very much. It was fun, but the side sweep bangs are easier to maintain over a long period of time.

  1. Up or down?

I wear my hair down almost everyday, so there you go. 😉

Wow, this is one long blog post! I hope you like it. Comment below and let me know what you think. 🙂

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

