April Favorites

It’s almost the end of the month and this means it’s time for my monthly favorites. So let’s jump right into the good stuff!20150426_192412

  1. Hair care

Nutri-Repair Treatment Shampoo by Yves Rocher. This shampoo is supposed to repair and nourish very dry and/or curly hair. It is silicone free, paraben free and colorant free and it is enriched with organically grown Jojoba kernel oil. I think it really does the deed, it makes your hair soft and healthy looking. And if you are anything like me, you are definitely going to like it because on top of that your hair won’t  get  greasy on the next day.

  1. Skin care

Hydra Active 3 Nutrissime by L’Oreal Paris. I’ve been using this particular moisturizer in the last few months and it has become one of my favorites because it nourishes my skin without making it shiny. The formula is enriched with essential fatty acids Omega 3 and 6 and it helps the skin to reinforce its barrier function.

  1. Make up

Infallible Foundation by L’Oreal Paris. I usually use foundations with medium coverage because I want my skin to look natural but I was pleasantly surprised with this one. Although it’s high-coverage, long-wear foundation, it is easy to blend into the skin and it stays on all day long without looking like a mask.

  1. Nails

Color Show by Colorama in 349 Power Red. Okay, so I have a little obsession with red nail polishes and the color red in general. That’s why I’m always on the haunt for the perfect shade of red and let me tell you… this one by Maybelline New York makes my knees go weak like no man on this planet. Yes, it is that amazing!

  1. Scent

L’Or de Say No.2 by Orsay. I got it as a present for my birthday last week and it was a love from the first sight! It is a very elegant and feminine perfume, which makes it perfect for spring and summer.  It has a fruity, sweet scent of litchi and apricot and it comes in a transparent flacon decorated with a gorgeous satin ribbon on the neck.20150426_192230-1

  1. Book

Make-Up Tips & Beauty Secrets by Maybelline New York. This book is basically a quick guide for all of you who are just getting into make-up and want to learn some tricks and tips. Basic techniques are explained step by step and that makes the whole process of learning so much easier. And even if you aren’t new to make-up, you can still learn something from the book.

  1. Specials

My new journal. This one I got as a present for my birthday as well and I can’t wait to start writing in it! I’m just in love with the design! It has hard covers and the theme is New York! You know, nothing special here, just one of my all-time favorite cities in the whole wide world! I just can’t even begin to describe how excited I am about it!

So, I think this is it for April. Leave me a comment below and let me know which products you liked best in the past month.

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

