The first one…

“A woman with a voice, is by definition, a strong woman…”

– Melinda Gates

Someone very special and close to my heart told me that no matter what you do, you can’t run from your destiny. Life has a plan for you and it gives you signs along the way, the only problem is that you need to learn how to read those signs. It’s a quite long and challenging process, which I, by no means, have completed but I’m on my way.

I moved to Germany almost three years ago and started my law degree. I remember being extremely excited about moving to another country and exploring new things but I was never really excited about law. I was trying to convince myself that I was but in reality it was the opposite. That’s why I changed my major. I’ve always had passion for writing, lifestyle and makeup but I have never had the courage to say it out loud. As a teenager I would spend hours on the internet browsing and reading blogs on the topics I was interested in and I remember admiring those people for having the courage to put themselves out there and share their opinion. I remember wishing I was more like them…

Six months ago I met someone, who completely changed my perspective on life. He taught me to be brave and to follow my dreams no matter what. I know what it is to feel lost once your life has turned around. And I know how it feels to have to start all over. It is okay to feel scared, it is okay to be confused but trust me, learn to love the process because you will be fine. If you don’t know who want to be, keep searching, try different things, experiment. Just don’t stop and you’ll get there. You will succeed at your own pace.

This blog is not only about my passion for makeup, health or lifestyle. It’s about life in general and finding yourself. Thrive because life is a beautiful thing, keep unraveling. I know I’m doing it.

Welcome to my journey!

Love,
Vili

Leave a Reply

